MiG-15UTI Trainer Fighter

 

The MiG-15UTI is a Soviet jet two-seat training aircraft based on the MiG-15 fighter aircraft. Developed by Development Design Office named after Mikoyan and Gurevich in the late 1940s.

The MiG-15 was created within an extremely tight time frame. During 8 months, by the end of 1947 the team of DB Mikoyan had to create a fighter with high flight characteristics.

The MiG-15 is the most mainstream jet combat aircraft in aviation history. More than 15,000 vehicles were produced, which entered service with the USSR Air Force and Air Defense, as well as the Air Force of 40 other countries.

The first MiG-15s were adopted in 1949 in the Soviet Union, and the last ones took out from the service by the Albanian Air Force in 2006. The MiG-15 was also used in numerous smaller military conflicts around the world.

The first modification of the aircraft was the UTI MiG-15 training fighter aircraft, which for many years became the main Soviet training aircraft, as well as it was the same in the member countries of the Warsaw Pact, the People 's Republic of China and many other countries.

Work on the MiG-15UTI creation began in November 1948. The prototype of MiG-15UTI aircraft was built on the basis of the MiG-15 fighter aircraft, from which it was distinguished mainly by armament, double cabin, double control and other alterations related to its new purpose.

The second cockpit, for the instructor, was installed due to the reduction of the first fuselage fuel tank. Both cabins were equipped with a full set of instruments and ejection seats. The canopy of the front cockpit turned sideways, and the canopy of the instructor cockpit moved backward, during ejection both parts of the canopy had to be dropped. At the same time ejection carried out in two stages, first the instructor was ejected, and then the trainee pilot.

To monitor the performance of training tasks on aerial shooting, a photo-kino-machine gun was installed on the aircraft. The first flight of the aircraft took place on the 27 June 1949. As it was taken out from service, the single-seater MiG-15s were converted into two-seater MiG-15UTI, which, due to the lack of similar serial variants of the MiG-17 and MiG-19, became the most common training aircraft.

The shortcomings of the MiG-15UTI were generally consistent with those identified on the MiG-15, and at the same time the aircraft also had all the advantages of the basic model. In addition, the new aircraft met the military 's requirements for a training fighter and was recommended for deployment and serial launch.

 

 

Source:  https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%B8%D0%93-15%D0%A3%D0%A2%D0%98

https://izi.travel/de/f5ca-uti-mig-15-uchebno-trenirovochnyy-istrebitel/ru

Учебно-тренировочный истребитель Миг-15УТИ

 

МиГ-15УТИ - советский реактивный двухместный учебно-тренировочный самолёт, созданный на базе истребителя МиГ-15. Разработан ОКБ Микояна и Гуревича в конце 1940-х годов.

МиГ-15 создавался в чрезвычайно жесткие сроки. За 8 месяцев, к концу 1947 года коллективу КБ Микояна предстояло создать истребитель с высокими летными характеристиками.

МиГ-15 наиболее массовый реактивный боевой самолёт в истории авиации. Было выпущено более 15 000 машин, которые поступили на вооружение ВВС и ПВО СССР, а также военно-воздушных сил еще 40 стран.

Первые МиГ-15 были приняты на вооружение в 1949 году в Советском Союзе, а последние сняты с вооружения ВВС Албании в 2006 году. Применялся МиГ-15 и в многочисленных менее значительных военных конфликтах по всему миру.

Первой модификацией самолета стал учебно-тренировочный истребитель УТИ МиГ-15 который на многие годы стал основным советским учебным самолётом, а также и стран-участниц Варшавского договора, Китайской Народной Республики и многих других стран.

Работы по созданию МиГ-15УТИ начались в ноябре 1948 г. Прототип самолета МиГ-15УТИ был построен на базе истребителя МиГ-15, от которого он отличался  в основном вооружением, двухместной кабиной, двойным управлением и прочими изменениями, связанными с его новым назначением.

Вторую кабину, для инструктора, установили за счёт уменьшения первого фюзеляжного топливного бака. Обе кабины оснащались полным набором приборов и катапультными креслами. Фонарь передней кабины откидывался вбок, а фонарь кабины инструктора сдвигался назад, при катапультировании обе части фонаря должны были сбрасываться. При этом катапультирование происходило в два этапа, сначала катапультировался инструктор, а затем обучаемый лётчик.

Для контроля выполнения учебно-тренировочных заданий по воздушной стрельбе на самолет установили фотокинопулемет. Первый вылет машины состоялся 27 июня 1949 года. По мере снятия с вооружения одноместные МиГ-15 переделывались в двухместные МиГ-15УТИ, которые в связи с отсутствием аналогичных серийных вариантов МиГ-17 и МиГ-19 стали самыми распространенными учебно-тренировочными самолетами.

МиГ-15УТИ в целом обладал всеми достоинствами базовой модели. Кроме того, новый самолёт удовлетворил требования военных к учебно-тренировочному истребителю и был рекомендован к принятию на вооружение и к запуску в серийное производство.

 

Источники:  https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%B8%D0%93-15%D0%A3%D0%A2%D0%98

https://izi.travel/de/f5ca-uti-mig-15-uchebno-trenirovochnyy-istrebitel/ru