I-16 Fighter


I-16 (TsKB-12) "sixteenth fighter" (colloquially - "Ishak", "Ishachok") - the Soviet single-engine monoplane fighter of the 1930s, created in the Experimental Design Bureau of Soviet aircraft designer Nikolai Polikarpov. One of the first in the world series-production monoplane fighter with retractable landing gear. He became the founder of a new type of combat aircraft - high-speed monoplane fighters.

 

The emerging of the I-16 led to a review of not only established views on the design of fighters, but also changed ideas about the tactics of their use and the organization of air combat.
The aircraft had a mainly wooden structure and plywood skin.

 

The I-16 was designed to be aerodynamically unstable (it had a relatively short fuselage of a shape close to teardrop-shape), based on the popular hypothesis at that time that unstable frame aerodynamics would positively affect fighter maneuverability in combat.

The baptism of fire for the I-16 was the Civil War in Spain, then the fighter participated in the conflict at Khalkhin Gol, in the Winter War with Finland and in World War II. For high maneuverability, German pilots nicknamed this Soviet fighter a "rat" or "fly." During the war, the I-16 aircraft was used until 1944. In January 1943, the Soviet pilot Golubev shot down two of the latest German FW-190A fighters with his "Ishachok".

 

I-16 fighter was constantly modernized: during the serial production more than ten modifications of this aircraft were made.

 

JSC “U-UAP” carried out repair of these aircraft in the period from 1939 to 1941.

 

 

Sources: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%98-16

https://militaryarms.ru/voennaya-texnika/aviaciya/i-16/

I-16 Fighter


I-16 (TsKB-12) "sixteenth fighter" (colloquially - "Ishak", "Ishachok") - the Soviet single-engine monoplane fighter of the 1930s, created in the Experimental Design Bureau of Soviet aircraft designer Nikolai Polikarpov. One of the first in the world series-production monoplane fighter with retractable landing gear. He became the founder of a new type of combat aircraft - high-speed monoplane fighters.

 

The emerging of the I-16 led to a review of not only established views on the design of fighters, but also changed ideas about the tactics of their use and the organization of air combat.
The aircraft had a mainly wooden structure and plywood skin.

 

The I-16 was designed to be aerodynamically unstable (it had a relatively short fuselage of a shape close to teardrop-shape), based on the popular hypothesis at that time that unstable frame aerodynamics would positively affect fighter maneuverability in combat.

The baptism of fire for the I-16 was the Civil War in Spain, then the fighter participated in the conflict at Khalkhin Gol, in the Winter War with Finland and in World War II. For high maneuverability, German pilots nicknamed this Soviet fighter a "rat" or "fly." During the war, the I-16 aircraft was used until 1944. In January 1943, the Soviet pilot Golubev shot down two of the latest German FW-190A fighters with his "Ishachok".

 

I-16 fighter was constantly modernized: during the serial production more than ten modifications of this aircraft were made.

 

JSC “U-UAP” carried out repair of these aircraft in the period from 1939 to 1941.

 

Sources: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%98-16

https://militaryarms.ru/voennaya-texnika/aviaciya/i-16/

Истребитель И-16

И-16 (ЦКБ-12) «истребитель шестнадцатый» (в просторечии — «Ишак», «Ишачок») — советский одномоторный истребитель-моноплан 1930-х годов, созданный в Опытном конструкторском бюро советского авиаконструктора Николая Поликарпова. Один из первых в мире серийных истребителей-монопланов с убирающимся в полёте шасси.  Он стал родоначальником нового вида боевых самолетов – скоростных истребителей-монопланов.

 

Появление И-16 привело к пересмотру не только устоявшихся взглядов на конструкцию истребителей, но и изменило представления о тактике их использования и организации воздушного боя.

Самолёт имел преимущественно деревянную конструкцию и фанерную обшивку.

И-16 проектировался конструкторами аэродинамически неустойчивым (имел относительно короткий фюзеляж формы, близкой к каплевидной), исходя из популярной на тот момент гипотезы, что неустойчивая аэродинамика планера позитивно скажется на манёвренности истребителя в бою.

Боевым крещением для И-16 стала Гражданская война в Испании, затем истребитель участвовал в конфликте на Халхин-Голе, в Зимней войне с Финляндией и в Великой Отечественной войне.  За высокую маневренность немецкие пилоты прозвали этот советский истребитель «крысой» или «мухой». Во время войны самолет И-16 использовался до 1944 года.

 

В январе 1943 года советский летчик Голубев сбил на «ишачке» два новейших немецких истребителя FW-190A.Истребитель И-16 постоянно совершенствовался: за время серийного производства было изготовлено более десяти модификаций этого самолета.

 

АО «У-УАЗ» выполнял ремонт данных самолетов в период с 1939 по 1941 годы.

 

 

Источники: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%98-16

https://militaryarms.ru/voennaya-texnika/aviaciya/i-16/

Истребитель И-16

И-16 (ЦКБ-12) «истребитель шестнадцатый» (в просторечии — «Ишак», «Ишачок») — советский одномоторный истребитель-моноплан 1930-х годов, созданный в Опытном конструкторском бюро советского авиаконструктора Николая Поликарпова. Один из первых в мире серийных истребителей-монопланов с убирающимся в полёте шасси.  Он стал родоначальником нового вида боевых самолетов – скоростных истребителей-монопланов.

 

Появление И-16 привело к пересмотру не только устоявшихся взглядов на конструкцию истребителей, но и изменило представления о тактике их использования и организации воздушного боя.

Самолёт имел преимущественно деревянную конструкцию и фанерную обшивку.

И-16 проектировался конструкторами аэродинамически неустойчивым (имел относительно короткий фюзеляж формы, близкой к каплевидной), исходя из популярной на тот момент гипотезы, что неустойчивая аэродинамика планера позитивно скажется на манёвренности истребителя в бою.

Боевым крещением для И-16 стала Гражданская война в Испании, затем истребитель участвовал в конфликте на Халхин-Голе, в Зимней войне с Финляндией и в Великой Отечественной войне.  За высокую маневренность немецкие пилоты прозвали этот советский истребитель «крысой» или «мухой». Во время войны самолет И-16 использовался до 1944 года.

 

В январе 1943 года советский летчик Голубев сбил на «ишачке» два новейших немецких истребителя FW-190A.Истребитель И-16 постоянно совершенствовался: за время серийного производства было изготовлено более десяти модификаций этого самолета.

 

АО «У-УАЗ» выполнял ремонт данных самолетов в период с 1939 по 1941 годы.

 

 

Источники: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%98-16

https://militaryarms.ru/voennaya-texnika/aviaciya/i-16/